JOMAR Press Logo
Instr Catalog
Wallace M. Cheatham
Audio Clips
Wallace M. Cheatham
  (Click to send me e-mail)
To place an order, e-mail Envelope or telephone Telephone icon Jomar Press by clicking here:
Jomar Press
  Title Year Instrumentation Description Price
new Suite for Soprano Saxophone and Organ 2010 Soprano Saxophone,
5 minutes, 3 movements. $9.50
  Toccata, Adagio, and Fugue 2005 Organ solo 5 minutes, 3 movements. $8.50
  Fanfare and Toccata 1999 Organ solo 5 minutes, 1 movement. $7.00
  Austrian Variations 1991 Organ, 2 B-flat Trumpets, Horn in F, Trombone 8 minutes, 1 movement. $24.50
  Passacaglia and Fugue 1988 Organ solo 7 minutes, 1 movement. $8.50
Wallace McClain Cheatham (b. 1945) has continued to grow as a musician, researcher, and teacher. From the podium, he has introduced major works of African-American composers to audiences in Wisconsin and Illinois. His compositions, which span a variety of genres, have been performed in national and international settings. Some of his scores have been published by Shawnee, Alfred, Master-Player Library, Oxford University Press, Southern Illinois University Press, and Jomar Press.
Dr. Cheatham's research dealing with opera as it relates to the African-American experience has been published in internationally circulated journals of scholarship. His book, Dialogues On Opera and The African American Experience, is housed in libraries worldwide.
Dr. Cheatham was a public school music teacher for more than three decades. Recently, he was a guest professor at Wisconsin's Cardinal Stritch University. He has been called upon to be a piano accompanist for instrumentalists and singers, and a lecturer in national and international performance and professional venues. He is a subject of biographical record in Who's Who In The World, Who's Who In America, and Who's Who In American Education.
E-mail Envelope or telephone Telephone icon Jomar Press by clicking here:
Jomar Press
Copyright © 2016 by JOMAR Press. All rights reserved.