JOMAR Press Logo
Instr Catalog
Jason Thompson
Audio Clips
Jason Thompson
  (Click to send me e-mail)  
  Title Year Instrumentation Description Price
new Concerto for Euphonium and Orchestra
"In Praise of Heretics"
Concerto in Four Vindications for Euphonium and Orchestra
2006 solo Euphonium and full orchestra 24 minutes, 4 movements.
A very cool piece, exciting, original.
1. Marcus Tullius Cicero (106-43 BCE)
2. Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)
3. William of Ockham (c.1285-c.1347)
4. Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712-1778)
Score and
solo Euph. part
(includes Score and solo Euph. part to be kept by the renting organization)
Jackie Gill ("Jason") Thompson II (b. 1983), originally from Shepherdsville, KY, is currently a student at Ball State University where he is pursuing an MM in Composition. He holds the BA in Music Education from Transylvania University (Lexington, KY). His principal composition teachers have included Larry Barnes, Jody Nagel, Mike Pounds, and Eleanor Trawick.
Jason's experience in a wide variety of both vocal and instrumental ensembles is reflected in his music, which runs the gamut from works for solo instruments, to works for solo voice and small ensemble, to work for large ensembles such as concert band and orchestra. His compositional style represents an intriguing blend of eclectic influences from many genres, which come together to create tight and exciting new works with a sound all their own. In addition to his original works, he also has a wealth of experience as an arranger for a variety of ensembles.
Jason is more than happy to take on commissions for ensembles of any size or instrumentation. Should you wish to discuss the idea of commissioning a new work or a custom arrangement, please feel free to email him using the link provided above.
E-mail Envelope or telephone Telephone icon Jomar Press by clicking here:
Jomar Press
Copyright © 2016 by JOMAR Press. All rights reserved.